Make your own free website on

Music samples, lyrics, tabs, sounds



December 2003

1. Midnight Lagoon
2. Enchantica
3. Liminal
4. Dancers
5. The Lantern
6. Apprehension
7. Magic Kingdom
8. Queen Fee
9. Sun Rays
10. Distant Shore
11. Meeting of the Ages
12. Lady of the Lake
13. Temple of Dreams
14. Magic of the Night

December03. New masterpiece Magic of the Night
Draioicht na hOiche means "Magic of the Night" and this was how the band named their fifth compilation of Celtic songs. The new creation of the troupe bears the new features of DNO's music, a sound of new-wave and a very emotional charge.

Band lineup
Elisabeth McCarran: synth, vocals
Linda Andrews: fiddle, vocals
Guinevere Hughes : flute
Ellen Butler: bodhrбn, percussion
Sean Power: bagpipe
Desmond FitzMaurice: effects, recording,


May 2003


May 2003

Mayr’03.The “Ghostwood” Show
DNO have made a major step forward in the band’s development. In May 2003 we signed a contract with the Celtic Folk Society at the British Council, which associates us with their new music and dance project “Ghostwood”. The band is being busy with the works over a double album entitled “Ghostwood: Tohmare Ethaine” & “Ghostwood: King of the Fairies”. Performances will start in the middle of June and will take place each Wednesday evening at the Royal Albert Hall . Everybody is welcome!

March03. A Fairy’s Gift
 DNO's harper Anita Phelan gathered some of her author's songs in her first solo album, "A Fairy's Gift". The Icelandic artist who nicknamed herself as "Airy Fairy" presents ten of her exceptional creations.


March 2003

1. Willows
2. Lady In Green
3. Boats On The River
4. Frogs In The Rain
5. A Fairy's Gift
6. Sunshine Lullaby
7. Luthien Tinuviel
8. Greensleeves
9. Brian Boru's March
10. Farewell

Performed and recorded by Anita Phelan in Reykjavik, Iceland.

January03. Celtic Tunes released!
The second album of DNO “Celtic Tunes” was completed around Christmas. The 60-minute CD was edited by Des and Mark in the Ebony Studio in London. It includes five new songs written by DNO and 10 Celtic tunes taken from the Irish, Welsh, Scottish and Manx traditional folklore, and performed on various occasions throughout the first year of the troupe’s existence.


January 2003

01. Arrival
02. Solar Eclipse
03. Moon Path
04. The Morrigan
05. Kesh Jig & Leitrim Fancy
06. Boyne Hunt & Silver Spear
07. The Banshee
08. Brugh na Bуinne

09. Evebringer
10. Carolan's Draught
11. Fear a Bhata
12. Sally Gardens
13. Red Is The Rose
14. Lъthien Tinъviel & Snowy Path

15. Shetland Tunes (bonus)


June 2002

1. Lъthien Tinъviel 1 MP3
2. Silver Leaves ZIP
3. Magic of the Trees *
4. Cuiviйnen
5. Valacirca
6. If Ever You Were Mine
7. Midnight Walker
8. Legend of Beren
9. Leithian
10. Rising of the Moon
11. Morning Star
12. Dusk Singer
13. Way of the Warrior
14. Mithlуnd (Grey Havens) 2
15. Morwen's Dance 3 ZIP

June02. Lъthien Tinъviel on the way!
DNO have now completed work over their first CD of brand new songs, 'Lъthien Tinъviel'. Most of the songs included are with a J.R.R.Tolkien thematic and refer especially to his earlier works and the most beautiful legend in the Silmarillion. A second album is expected to be completed by the end of 2002

* winning Harp-song on the Royal Eisteddfod, London 2002
1 based on Turlough O'Carolan's Si Beag Si Mor
2 performed at Ffostrasol Festival of Wales 2002
3 performed at E'fod Genedleathol Urdd, Llangollen 2002